Difference between revisions of "Group Schedule, Spring 2012"

From MurrayWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Week 8: 21-25 May)
(Week 3: 16-20 Apr)
Line 45: Line 45:
 
'''Biocircuits: 19 Apr (Thu), 3-5 pm'''
 
'''Biocircuits: 19 Apr (Thu), 3-5 pm'''
 
* Research presentation (30-40 min)
 
* Research presentation (30-40 min)
* Research update (10-15 min)
+
* Shaunak (10-15 min)
 
* Research update (10-15 min)
 
* Research update (10-15 min)
 
* Lab updates
 
* Lab updates

Revision as of 06:17, 21 March 2012

This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group.

The schedule for group and subgroup meetings is given below. Everyone should sign up for times to talk in the subgroup meetings.

Week 1: 2-6 Apr

NCS/Robotics: 2 Apr (Mon), 4-6 pm

  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 3 Apr (Tue), 12-1:15

  • Open

Biocircuits: 3 Apr (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

  • Richard out of town Thu-Fri

Week 2: 9-13 Apr

  • Richard out of town all week

Week 3: 16-20 Apr

NCS/Robotics: 16 Apr (Mon), 1-3 pm

  • Eric (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 19 Apr (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Emzo

Biocircuits: 19 Apr (Thu), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Shaunak (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

  • Richard out of town Tue-Wed

Week 4: 23-27 Apr

  • Richard out of town Mon-Thu
  • Pete Trautman thesis defense (Fri)

Week 5: 30 Apr - 4 May

Biocircuits: 1 May (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS/Robotics: 2 May (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 3 May (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Open

Week 6: 7 May - 11 May

Group meeting: 8 Mar (Tue), 12-1:15

  • Open

Biocircuits: 8 May (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS/Robotics: 9 May (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

  • Prabhir Barooha will be visiting on Thu

Week 7: 14-18 May

  • Richard out of town all week

Week 8: 21-25 May

Biocircuits: 22 May (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS/Robotics: 23 May (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Eric (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 24 May (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Open

Week 9: 28 May - 1 Jun

Biocircuits: 29 May (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research presentation (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS/Robotics: 30 May (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 31 May (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Open

Week 10: 4 Jun - 8 Jun

Biocircuits: 5 Jun (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Emzo (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS/Robotics: 6 Jun (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Research update (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 7 Jun (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Open

Week 11: 12-16 Mar

  • Richard out of town Mon-Wed
  • Commencement on Fri

Week 12: 19-23 Mar

  • First week of SURF
  • Summer schedule TBD