Group Schedule, Fall 2014

From MurrayWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group.

The schedule for group and subgroup meetings is given below. Contact Richard if you need to change the schedule. Unless otherwise noted, here are the locations of the meetings:

  • Group meetings - 213 ANB
  • Biocircuits subgroup - 111 Keck
  • NCS subgroup - 243 ANB

Week 1: 29 Sep - 3 Oct

Biocircuits: 30 Sep (Tue), 10a-12p

  • Andras Gyorgy
  • Dan Siegal-Gaskins

NCS: 2 Oct (Thu), 9a-11a

  • TuLiP planning discussion

Group meeting: 2 Oct (Thu), 12p-1:15p 106 ANB

  • Roy Fox (HUJ)

Richard out of town Mon, Fri
Roy Fox visiting on Thu

Week 2: 6 Oct - 10 Oct

Biocircuits: 10 Oct (Fri), 9a-11a

  • Emzo de los Santos
  • Yutaka Hori

CDS seminar: 10 Oct (Fri), 11a-12p

  • George Haller (ETH)

Richard out of town Mon-Thu
George Haller visiting on Fri

Week 3: 13 Oct - 17 Oct

Biocircuits: 15 Oct (Wed), 10a-12p

  • Victoria Hsiao
  • Ania Baetica

NCS: 15 Oct (Wed), 1p-3p

  • Anthony Fragoso
  • Project update: iCyPhy (Yilin)

Richard out of town Mon-Tue, Thu-Fri

Week 4: 20 Oct - 24 Oct

Biocircuits: 21 Oct (Tue), 10a-12p

  • Anu Thubagere
  • Anandh Swaminathan

Group meeting: 22 Oct (Wed), 12p-1:15p

NCS: 23 Oct (Thu), 10a-12p

  • Vasu Raman
  • Project update: Resilient Systems (Cat)

Week 5: 27 Oct - 31 Oct

NCS: 31 Oct (Fri), 1:30p-3:30p

  • Ivan Papusha
  • Project update: TerraSwarm (Vasu)

Richard out of town Mon-Thu
Biocircuits lab cleanup, 28 Oct @ 10 am

Week 6: 3 Nov - 7 Nov

Biocircuits: 3 Nov (Mon), 2p - 4p

  • Clare Hayes
  • Vipul Singhal

Richard out of town Tue-Fri
Mark Milam visiting Mon
Howard Salis visiting on Thu

Week 7: 10 Nov - 14 Nov

NCS: 10 Nov (Mon), 10a-12p - 110 Steele

  • Yilin Mo
  • Cat McGhan

Group meeting: 10 Nov (Mon), 12p-1:15p - 121 Bechtel

  • Samira Farahani

Biocircuits: 14 Nov (Fri), 10a-12p 114 Steele

  • Vanessa Jonsson
  • Yong Wu

Richard out of town Wed-Thu
Boeing research review Fri

Week 8: 17 Nov - 21 Nov

Biocircuits: 17 Nov (Mon), 10a-12p

  • Zach Sun
  • Enoch Yeung

NCS: 21 Nov (Fri), 9a-11a

  • Ioannis Filippidis
  • Project update: TuLiP

Richard out of town Tue-Wed

Week 9: 24 Nov - 28 Nov

Biocircuits: 25 Nov (Tue), 10a-12p

  • Shoabin Guo
  • Joe Meyerowitz

Richard out of town Wed-Fri

Week 10: 1 Dec - 5 Dec

NCS: 1 Dec (Mon), 10a-12p

  • Daniel Naftalovich
  • Samira Farahani

Biocircuits: 2 Dec (Tue), 10a-12p

  • Sean Sanchez
  • TX-TL discussion (Richard)

Richard out of town Wed-Fri

Week 11: 8 Dec - 12 Dec

Biocircuits: 9 Dec (Tue), 10a-11a

  • Lab assignments

NCS: 11 Dec (Thu), 10a-12p

  • Scott Livingston
  • Benson Christalin

Group meeting: 11 Dec (Thu), 12p-1:15p 213 ANB

  • Jin Ge (Univ. of Michigan)

Douglas Griffith visiting on 8 Dec
Richard out of town Fri

Week 12: 15 Dec - 19 Dec

CDC in Los Angeles (no group meetings)