Group Schedule, Fall 2011

From MurrayWiki
Revision as of 21:27, 22 September 2011 by Trautman (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group.

The schedule for group and subgroup meetings is given below. Everyone should sign up for times to talk in the subgroup meetings.

  • Biocircuits: everyone should speak 2-3 times per term
  • NCS/robotics: grad student should speak 2 times per term, postdocs and undergrads at least once
  • Students/postdocs applying for jobs: if you want to give a "job talk" in group meeting, let me know

Note that some of the meetings might need to shift; only sign up for those slots if you can make both times listed

Week 1: 26-30 Sep

27 Sep (Tue), 1-3 pm: Biocircuits

  • Paul Nguyen
  • Vanessa Jonsson
  • Open (10-15 min)

28 Sep (Wed), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: Pavrithra Prabhakar

28 Sep (Wed), 1-3 pm: NCS

  • Richard (Boeing report)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Week 2: 3-7 Oct

3 Oct (Mon), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Dan Siegal-Gaskins

4 Oct (Tue), 1-3 pm; Biocircuits

  • Enoch (10-15 min)
  • Jongmin (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

5 Oct (Wed), 1-3 pm: Robotics

  • Open (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)
  • Note: might shift to 3:30-5 pm

ARO synthetic biology workshop Thu-Fri

  • Possible lab tours on Fri morning

Week 3: 10-14 Oct

No group meeting

11 Oct (Tue), 12:30-2 pm: Biocircuits

  • Shaunak (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

12 Oct (Wed), 1-3 pm: NCS

  • Jun (15-20 min)
  • Ufuk (15-20 min)

Rob Wood visiting on 11 Oct (Tue)

Boeing Annual Review on 12 Oct (Wed)

Week 4: 17-21 Oct

18 Oct (Tue), 1-3 pm: Biocircuits

  • Elisa
  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

19 Oct (Wed), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: job talk

19 Oct (Wed), 1-3 pm: Robotics

  • Shuo (15-20 min)
  • pete (15-20 min)

Week 5: 24-28 Oct

25 Oct (Tue), 10:30-12: Biocircuits

  • Enoch (10-15 min)
  • Vanessa Jonsson
  • Note: might shift to 12:30-2 pm

26 Oct (Wed), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: job talk

26 Oct (Wed), 3:30-5 pm: NCS

  • Mumu (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Week 6: 31 Oct - 4 Nov

1 Nov (Tue), 1-3 pm; Biocircuits

  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

2 Nov (Wed), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: Qi Song (incoming visitor)

2 Nov (Wed), 1-3 pm: Robotics

  • Stephanie (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Week 7: 7-11 Nov

7 Nov (Mon), 12:30-2:30 pm: Biocircuits

  • Enoch (10-15 min)
  • Shaunak (10-15 min)

10 Nov (Thu), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: job talk

10 Nov (Thu), 1-3 pm: NCS

  • Open (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)
  • Note: Might move to Mon, 2:30-4 pm

Richard out of town Tue-Wed, possibly Thu-Fri

Week 8: 14-18 Nov

No group meeting

No biocircuits meeting

18 Nov (Thu), 4-5:30 pm: Robotics

  • Shuo (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Richard out of town Tue-Wed

MuSyC workshop/review Wed-Fri

MPP STC proposal meeting, 13-14 Nov

Week 9: 21-25 Nov

22 Nov (Tue), 12:30-2 pm: Biocircuits

  • Elisa
  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

23 Nov (Wed), 12 pm: group meeting

  • Dionysios

23 Nov (Wed), 1-3 pm: NCS

  • Mumu (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Thanksgiving holiday: Thu-Fri

Week 10: 28 Nov - 2 Dec

29 Nov (Tue), 1-3 pm: Biocircuits

  • Vanessa Jonsson
  • Open (10-15 min)
  • Open (10-15 min)

30 Nov (Wed), 12 pm: Group meeting

  • Hold: job talk

30 Nov (Wed), 1-3 pm: Robotics

  • Open (15-20 min)
  • Open (15-20 min)

Week 11: 5-9 Dec

Final weeks week, Richard out of town

No group or subgroup meetings

Week 12: 12-16 Dec

CDC week, Richard (probably) in town

Group and subgroup meetings TBD